Back to people

Board and advisors

Below is a list of current board members and advisors.

Advisory board

  • Yuen Ying Chan
    Journalist and the Founding Director of the Journalism and Media Studies Centre at the University of Hong Kong
  • Tracey Durning
    Film producer and Founding CEO of Energy Options Network
  • Salimah Y. Ebrahim
    Journalist and Co-founder of Artery and Bramble
  • Jon Festinger
    Vancouver-based counsel and educator
  • Rima Hyder
    Vice President of Investor Relations, Crane NXT
  • Scott McIntyre
    Co-founder of Douglas & McIntyre
  • Farid Rohani
    Entrepreneur and community leader
  • Anya Schiffrin
    Journalist and Director of the Technology, Media, and Communications specialization at Columbia University’s School of International and Public Affairs
  • Ronald N. Stern
    Founder and President of Stern Partners
  • Charles Tsai
    Director of Philanthropy and Foresight at the Institute for the Future
  • Dana Wolfe
    Journalist and independent media consultant

Journalism advisors

Our Journalism Advisors are drawn from leaders in the global journalism community who provide advice and guidance.